Our 3rd Anniversary Staycation

We could hardly believe it has already been three years since we wed. It still feels like yesterday when we first said “I do,” but I can honestly say I love Kenny even more today than I did when we married. Kenny has been so awesome during the pregnancy: rubbing my feet and stomach when I wasn’t feeling well, showing understanding when I am highly emotional, & making late-night runs for my most recent craving. I feel so blessed to be going through our pregnancy together. We are a team and I could never do this without my teammate.

To celebrate our third anniversary we decided on a staycation. We originally planned to go to the beach over our anniversary weekend, but (with my pregnancy brain) I waited too long to book the room, leaving us to venture out in our own town & save the beach for a later date.

Day One: Portland Japanese Garden & Brazil Grill

IMG_1521

IMG_1514

IMG_1516

IMG_1515

IMG_1526

Day Two: Babies R Us & Oregon Zoo

IMG_1537

IMG_1540

Day Three: Ponzi Vineyard & Cruise in Country Diner (cruising through the country day)

IMG_1543

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Day Four (August 10th, Our Anniversary): Dinner at The Chart House

IMG_1549

IMG_1554

A week later we finally were able to go on our beach trip & the time was rejuvenating & allowing us to reconnect. About three years ago this time we were enjoying honeymooning on another beach in Hawaii.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

IMG_1613

IMG_1615

Love to the moon & back. Jennifer.

Leave a Reply

