Half Way There

This week we had our 20 week ultrasound. This would have been the time when we would have found out the gender, but we were fortunate enough to find out early (Gender Reveal). It really started to hit me this week that we are already to the half-way point. It went by so fast! The first trimester seemed to drag endlessly & I didn’t know when I would ever start feeling better. But now I am feeling great, beside the occasional hip, back, & pelvic aches, & my constant hunger, & now I can actually ENJOY pregnancy. The second trimester is going by fast, which makes me realize K.C. will be here before we know it!

My bump is really starting to show this week. I am definitely feeling pregnant and love feeling all the activity: all of his wiggles, rolls, and kicks. I haven’t had any weird cravings yet, but the occasional craving for ice cream, fruits & fruit juices, Oreo’s & milk, & salt & vinegar chips.

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Baby K.C. is about 13.5 cm from head to rump & about 10 oz. The little guy loves to stretch & kick, gulp amniotic fluid, & show-off his muscles. We’re falling in love with this cute little face already! I can’t wait to see what he looks like & hold him in my arms. In the meantime, I am loving all his little movements & sharing this time with Kenny.

IMG_1651

IMG_1653

IMG_1655

Love to the moon & back. Jennifer.

Leave a Reply

